Our Committees

Resilient Communities Ontario prides itself on promoting public / private sector partnerships, bringing timely news and resources to trending incidents, best practices and lessons learned, with a goal of strengthening and maintaining a safe and secure network of resilient workplaces and organizations (communities), including assets and systems vital to the continuity of operations of private and public interests.

Our Committees are comprised of public / private sector volunteers throughout Ontario, dedicated to assist RCO in moving forward the cause of creating resilient communities.

Fire & Emergency Management

Committee Chair: To be announced

Physical Security

Committee Chair: To be announced

Cyber Security Awareness

2018 Chair

Aamer Merchant
Peel Regional Police
Investigative Services

Health & Safety

Committee Chair: To be announced

Past Committee Members

In honour of their volunteer service to Resilient Communities Ontario

Kristina Dudumas, CPP, PSP
Physical Security Risk Analyst
TD Canada Trust

Mr. Michael Soberal, CPP
Manager; Security, Safety & Sustainability; H & R REIT
2016 RCO Chair; Security Committee
Past President, ASIS Toronto

Paul Koscinski
Detective Sergeant
Niagara Regional Police

Michael White, CPP, CRM
President, Principal Consultant
Michael White Group

Kyle Klein
Manager of Emergency Preparedness, Parking and Security Services
Southlake Regional Health Centre

Jeff Hannah, CPP, PSP
Owner & Principal Consultant
JH & Associates

John Henderson
Ontario Provincial Police

Jason D, Reid, Senior Advisor; National Life Safety Group

John Huggett CRSP, CHSC, CES;
Manager, Health & Safety; Ports Toronto
2016 RCO Health & Safety Chair

Stephen Shore

Lora Galvin,
Director, National Health & Safety

Dean Turner

David Farrow
Regional Property Manager
360 Community Management

Aamer Merchant
Peel Regional Police
Investigative Services

Matthew Williams
President, Pennine Security